Currently on Air:

Listen live on 90.9FM, or use our web stream here:

Make a request - call (607)436-2711 or on AIM at WONYrequest

CMJ HAS A VIRUS??!!

EVERYTIME I TRY TO ENTER THE WEBSITE SONCE LAST WEEK...IT GET A VIRUS WARNING..

WHATS WITH THIS?

DJ TEN

Rick Heil's picture

I took a look

This morning I opened up CMJ.com and SURE ENOUGH Firefox gave me a warning page. I looked at the details. Apparently someone probably hacked the site and put some nasty stuff on it at (according to Google) "Some time in the last 90 days." Its safe to ignore, as I ran all sorts of scans and couldn't find anything.

Website Guru

I wouldn't worry

I pushed through the virus menus and my computer seems ok. I'll do a little more research (which is a step I probably should have taken before pushing through the menus) and get back to you in a bit about it.

Ok

I think your browser's firewall saw "CMJ," which is incidentally the name of a type of virus and tried to block it for you. I'm pretty certain that you should be fine, it's just a sort of technical irony on your computer's part.

But, more to the point, what browser do you have?

©2011 WONY, a Student Association funded club. Views expressed here are those of WONY and its members, not of the SUNY College at Oneonta or the Student Association.